suehutton

By suehutton

At last here legally!

This path on Garendon Estate used to be barred to visitors although I suspect the landowner was usurping a public bridleway, given what I know now. He used to let the local running club through once a year to keep him entitled. The last time I got to this point, I was chased off for trespass.

But the squire has sold out and Persimmon are building thousands of houses on the adjacent land. This stretch though will be kept as a country park. 

I took a photo of the map showing the paths that are open to the park. It shows that all we have to do is to walk down Coach Road at the end of our road and through the gate under the motorway to link up with this path and also another to Thorpe Acre. I anticipate several blissful hours here walking with Basil.

There was a different feel once I entered the estate, most of which will be kept as agricultural land thank goodness. It is calm, ordered and tidy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.