Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Doodles

Yesterday my friend Rebecca and her two sons, Ben and Jacob, came over for an afternoon of games.  As usual on Saturdays (and Sundays), PD was busy watching football so didn't join in.  While we were playing, the boys (really men) kept busy between turns.  Ben took apart, cleaned and rebuilt the buzzer for one of the games.  Jacob was doodling with a pen and scratch paper.  I found him better paper and colored pencils, and my blip is the result.  It's interesting to see the first tries and the final "doodle".  He's so talented!  This really looks just like Piper.  He had to leave early, so I didn't get a good look at it until he was gone.  I'm going to ask if I can commission him to do a proper portrait that I can frame.  He's taking off this year before starting college, so he has the time.  I hope he'll agree! :-)

I still haven't looked at the Silly Saturday gallery, and I probably won't have time today, but I will be awarding hearts and HMs by the middle of the week.  If you missed my blip yesterday, you can see it here.  PD at his finest ;-))

I am grateful for a lovely phone visit with my friend across the pond.  Isn't technology wonderful?! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.