Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Elevenses

Heanku's challenge this week is Fika.  I had never  heard of it before.  Don't you love how blip broadens your experience and knowledge!  I supposes elevenses is another name for morning tea but it happened to be the hour after I was coming out of the dentist.  Just the hygienist this morning but I have a chip and need to see my dentist Mark in a couple of weeks to fix it up.  Anyhoo, these two had been partaking in an espresso and latte by the look of it and were having a right old chat.

Maggy and I got the day off from the Nursing home as they have covid again.   We are off to the hospital tomorrow.   Instead, I decided to overdo the green gym at my brothers house down the road.  I needed a cold shower and good lie down after that and now the day is nearly over.

Thanks for hosting Heanku.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.