Mono Monday: Fika

It's not just for people you know and after this morning's sodden walk Flora more than deserves her fika. Coconut cake for me and bone-shaped dog biscuits for Flora. No coffee for her though. She's lively enough without caffeine.

I'm fortunate to have visited Scandinavian counties where fika happens. Marvellous. Today it's happening here in Stirling. Thank you Heanku for hosting and suggesting the theme.

After a couple of weeks of sleeping pretty well I've reverted to more typical eccentric behaviour of getting up far too early. I need my fika too.

My grandson is on his way for Monday childminding. Unless the weather takes a turn for the better it's going to be a day of indoor activity.

Right, time to put the kettle on and find the coffee. Wishing you a good week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.