Busy, busy, busy

A cooler day today, but I was inside doing household chores and working, so I didn’t mind.  Mr MacD, meanwhile, started delivering brochures in Meadowbank.  This afternoon we went into the office - me to go through a few things with daughter, Mr MacD to load the new calendars into the car.  Back home and we had tasks to concentrate on.

Today, after studying the insurance policy and talking to the insurance company, we paid our airfares and the insurance, so our trip next year is now definite.  Exciting and scary at the same time.

Having lots on my mind today I was short of a blip, so went into the garden for inspiration.  The plant with the purple flowers doesn’t stand out well against the green foliage on the fence, but the close up shows it in a better light. Mr Google tells me that is’s Echium Candicans, the Pride of Madeira and is a species of flowering plant in the family Boraginaceae; and I couldn’t resist taking a photo of the gladioli now that most of its flowers have opened up.  Mr MacD had to stake it as it was falling onto the driveway and in danger of getting run over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.