Walking and Pilates

We waked around Meadowbank this morning delivering brochures. It was quite cool so I was pleased to be wearing a warm top.  We then drove into Parnell to collect something from the office that my daughter forgot to give me yesterday, and from there Mr MacD dropped me at my Pilates class.

This evening we walked with our Auckland Joggers walking group … in the rain.  Usually we walk for 1.5 hours, but tonight we only walked for an hour and even then we got rather wet. It was good to have a cup of tea and a biscuit afterwards, then go upstairs to the club rooms for a meal and a chat.

It’s a blood moon tonight, but there’s no hope of seeing it as it’s raining and there’s a lot of cloud cover.

I took photos as I walked this morning.  The flower top left is an Abyssinian Gladiolus, according to Mr Google.  The rose had a lovely scent and is such a beautiful colour.  And one of the streets I walked along was lined with beautiful red bottle brush trees.  The Tuis love them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.