lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday - stitches…

Creativity is in my bones.. my core. It’s part of who I am and what makes me feel alive.. writing, music, needlework, baking… it can be an expression of oneself but even if it isn’t, brings me so much joy. This extract is from a piece I’m working on as a gift so I can’t expose it all just yet.. all in good time.

I started sewing almost 20 years ago and made gifts for people, pictures for my children and the hobby is still alive and I love it. I get such satisfaction from finishing a project and from the joy it can bring to people.

I enjoyed a lovely long swim today, continuing to force my mind to adjust to not running every day. Yesterday was tough but I do feel more at peace with it today. It needed to be done.

My meditation went well this evening. Some quiet time, more stability and more focus. I enjoyed being able to talk a little about meditation with a colleague today during a meeting. I love learning about people, what they are interested in and what gives them a fire in their belly.

Thank you to davidc for hosting Tiny Tuesday..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.