Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...I can't help myself!!

I had to go back to the lake where I saw the two Canada Goose broods yesterday - this time with the D600 and Big Daddy. Spent a couple of hours and took over 300 shots. I appear to be addicted. Hello, my name is Debbi and I am a gosling-aholic. But, seriously, they are the cutest little things and such fun to watch. Just like any baby animal, they are busy, busy, busy ... and then the next second they are fast asleep.

I whittled my selection down to a reasonable number of shots, pretty much all on 10 on the cute-o-meter and have posted them, along with some other shots on a May Set on Flickr, here. Included are some shots of an Eastern Phoebe, a rough-winged swallow (a first for me), a hummer and a nectar thief...named Seymour.

I think we are finally supposed to get some rain tomorrow, which we desperately need. Which is good, because I have several projects I really need to work on and if it rains, I won't be tempted to go out with the camera...

Happy Tuesday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.