What On Earth??????

I opened the curtains this morning and there was a new Lily flower in the pond.
We are into November for goodness sake!
It may be sunny - and a bit mild, but it certainly isn't warm.

Because it was dry and sunny but the weather forecast couldn't make up its mind, we went out for a walk after breakfast.
The light through the trees was really rather nice and I took loads of pictures.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3036782174373151778 put up a shot of a tree with almost no trunk. I mentioned one that 'Espalier'ed itself ... I passed it today

Thereare a couple of folks on here I know who are fairly knowledgeable about fungi ... I await their response to the two I have posted amongst this lot. As well as the fungi there are shots of the lovely autumn light and colour, the 'Water' Moving quickly and slowly and moss & ivy covered trees.

SWMBO wasn't feeling great in the afternoon and went for a lie down - I went out to the garage and made wood shavings and dust...and not much else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.