Busy day

It was an early start for me this morning as I was meeting the others from the charity to look through the unit we are using for the Christmas campaign which kicks off on Monday.

We spent several hours tidying up, sweeping the concrete floor which was very dusty, looking through the stationery box and moving the boxes of toys (which didn’t get used last year as they arrived at the end of the campaign) to the right age groups.

I clocked up over 15000 steps and I’m sure the others did just as many. The unit is now in a good place for the campaign to kick off with our first volunteers joining us on Monday.

Home to catch up on Bake off as I completely forgot it was in last night.

A quick trot round the stream with the boys and I spotted the moon through the trees. Didn’t realise until I’d taken the shot that I was under a street lamp but there you go.

Making a prawn curry for dinner so better head into the kitchen soon.

Slightly worrying update from our son and daughter-in-law (he he I do like the sound of that) that a new hurricane is heading for Florida so they may not fly tomorrow. Fingers crossed the storm doesn’t cause too much damage to property or loss of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.