Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Staying cosy

A chilly start to the day which meant the morning walk took ages as Phin needed to sniff every frosty blade of grass and every bush. Guess they must smell different when it’s frosty.

After breakfast we took Phin over to Newbattle to let him run around in the woods. It was a pleasant walk but I was glad to be wearing my big coat.

I spent the afternoon trying to finish my squares for October. I’ve managed to do all the minimum and maximum temperature rounds for all 31 days and the border for the first 10 days. I’ve stopped now as my shoulder is starting to ache a little.

Thanjs to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. I’ve blipped the inside of a semi circular licki bowl of Phin’s. You turn it inside out to spread treats on it and it then turns back out. It’s a bit if a faff but he enjoys the challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.