pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Gnocchi...t on the head

M’boy had a better day at school today and received an apology from the lad who’d been causing the trouble.

Fortunately, m’boy is a bigger man than I and rather than telling the little oik to poke his apology where the sun don’t shine, he accepted it and offered to draw a line under the whole affair. I let him know how proud I was of the way he dealt with it - thanks for your kind messages though!

Mid-morning I popped over to the ‘rents place who were welcoming a mutual friend for a few hours. We had a quick hug and chat before I had to get back to work and they made their way into town for a bite to eat. She’s a lovely lady and I know my mum and dad think the world of her.

The wee ones returned this evening and were thrilled to learn that tea would be fried gnocchi in a tomato and bacon sauce. At least that’s what I thought I had offered, but judging by The Youngest’s reaction, I had actually said “turds in a bowl”.

She had a good night and unbeknownst to any of us until too late, she was invested as a cub this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.