MONO SKY

Did nothing much this morning.  This afternoon I walked to the Co-op  It was light when I left the house but dark when I returned.

When I got home there was a note on the doormat from the Pension Visitor associated with the company I used to work for.  It said to look inside my blue bin.  When I did I found a lovely bunch of flowers.

This evening Newcastle had a Cup match.  They were playing Crystal Palace. Kick off 7.45pm.  I decided not to get a ticket as I'm not keen on evening matches due to having to get a bus home late at night.

The match wasn't on TV but it was on the radio so I settled down to listen.  It was a scrappy game - neither team played well.  The full time score was 0 - 0.  In this competition there's no Extra Time - they go straight to a penalty shoot out.  Newcastle scored 3 of their penalties and Crystal Palace scored 2.  So Newcastle go through to the next round.  We will find out tomorrow who they will be up against.

My " emergency " Wide Wednesday blip was taken from my bedroom window.  The theme today set by  Steveng is " monochrome".

Im late posting my blip due to my computer deciding to " play up". 

Steps today - 8,750

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.