Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BUBBLE WRAP

Had to get up early again this morning as I was expecting the chap from the roofing company to call round. He came to collect the deposit.  Hopefully it won't be too long before I hear when the work will start.

I did a few chores and then went back to bed for a couple of hours.

Its rained for most of the day - but thankfully none of it came through the roof.  I was lucky that the rain had stopped when I left the house at 5.30pm to walk to my slimming group.  I lost 1½ pounds this week and I'm back in my target range.  Not many at group tonight but it was a good meeting -   and most of us lost weight.  I didn't have to walk home as I got a lift from Judy.  She's been a member of this group for years but usually goes to the later session these days so I haven't seen her for a while.

The Abstract Thursday theme is Man Made.  My blip shows a shot of some bubble wrap after I did some processing.  Bubble wrap was invented by Alfred Fielding and Marc Chavannes  in 1957. They were attempting to create a three-dimensional plastic wallpaper. Although the idea was a failure, they found that what they made could be used as packing material.   Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

The photo of the bubble wrap wasn't taken as a blip shot originally - I had to provide some photos to send off to obtain a refund.  One of the parcels I collected the other day contained a damaged item.  To get a refund I had to send them photos of the whole item, the part that was broken, the outside packaging ( a black bin bag ) , the inner packaging ( bubble wrap)  and the label.  The company agreed that the seller did not package the item correctly so they are processing a refund.  I'm able to keep the item and hopefully I can mend it with a bit of superglue.  I will have to buy some first though.

Steps today - 5,822

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.