Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

WAITING FOR THE 69 BUS

A chap from a local roofing company came round this morning and gave me a quote to replace the leaking kitchen roof.  Ive gone with it and Im just waiting to hear when work can start.  I know I should have got 2 other quotes but the other two roofing companies I contacted didn't get back to me.  And the quote Ive got seems reasonable ( as far as I can tell ) and the company is local with a good reputation and positive reviews from satisfied customers.

The 69 bus is the only bus running in this area at the moment due to Go North East buses being on strike.  The 69 used to be operated by Go North East but last year they decided to drop the service.  Fortunately it was taken over by Gateshead Taxis which is why its still running at the moment.  It doesn't go to The Metrocentre, or Gateshead or Newcastle .... but it does stop not too far from where Neil lives so I decided to go there today.  I needed to walk down to the village to catch the 69  - had to time it right as there's only one bus an hour.  I was there in good time.

Took my blip shot whilst waiting for the bus.  The Wide Wednesday theme today is " an odd number ".  No number 69 bus in the shot but I thought taking a quick shot of the bus and then dashing to get on it might prove tricky.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

I popped into Lidl and then walked to Neils.  Luna greeted me very enthusiastically and enjoyed some treats that I had brought.  We snuggled up on the sofa together --- and we both nodded off for a while.  Neil was busy with work but he managed to pop downstairs a few times.  Rachael was also working from home today but I didn't see her. Photo of Luna in Extras

Around 4.20pm I got the 69 back up to my village. Popped into the chemists to collect my repeat prescription and then headed up the hill to go home.  It was dark by now and was starting to get really chilly.  I was glad to get home.

Steps today - 11,556

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.