Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

GERBERA

Had a wander down to the village this afternoon.  The weather was dry but quite chilly.  My route took me through the park.  I've added two photos as an Extra.  

First stop was the Esso garage - 4 parcels to collect. Next I walked past St Marys Church so I could take a couple of shots of the poppy displays there - see Extra.  Next stop Herons ... and lastly Tesco... another parcel to collect plus food shopping.  All of the parcels contained Christmas gifts.  I'm having to start my Christmas shopping online as due to the bus strike I can't get to the Metrocentre or Newcastle to check out the shops.

When I got home I found a note on the mat saying the Pension Visitor from the company I used to work with had called and " he was sorry he missed me"  and advising me to " Look in the Blue Recycling Bin".  I found a lovely bunch of flowers in the bin.  The pretty gerbera in my blip shot are part of the bunch.  Nice to receive flowers - especially on a Friday in time for a Flower Friday blip.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Steps today - 8,438

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.