Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

POPPY TOPPER

Had a nice lie in and made a slow start to the day.  Watched TV for a while before heading out for some shopping.

The nearest shop to my house used to be a branch of McColls but it was a shop I never used -- apart from the post office counter now and again.  It was a very expensive shop which always seemed to be short staffed leading to big queues.  Sometimes it would  close early due to staff shortages.  Anyway the shop closed down completely a few weeks ago and has recently re-opened as ' Morrisons Daily'  So I thought I would take a look today. 

I wasn't impressed.  Its a small shop and its very cluttered.  Extra fixtures have been placed in the middle of the narrow aisles so it isn't easy to walk around. And its  expensive.  For example the cat food I usually buy costs around £5.50 for 12 pouches.  In this shop its £6.50. The only purchases I made were 3 packs of grapes - they were on a special offer of 3 packs for £5 which is a good deal. So I think thats my first and last visit - unless I need the post office.

Found my blip shot just outside Morrisons - a lovely remembrance themed poppy postbox topper.

Newcastle had a match this evening - they were playing away at Bournemouth - 5.30pm kick off.  I did the ironing whilst I listened on the radio.

Newcastle had 12 of their players unavailable due to injury or suspension.  So it was always going to be a tough game for the Magpies. And it was.  The players who have been in the team regularly seemed tired as they are having to play every game without the chance of being rested.  We had a 17 year old and an 18 year old in the team - inexperienced players but they did their best.  However Bournemouth were the better team and they scored 2 goals to win the match.  Theres a break in the schedule now while some international matches take place so hopefully our players will get a much needed rest and some of the injured ones will recover in time for the next match which is on 25th November.

Steps today - 7,299

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.