LILY

First of all I can tell you that my blip yesterday was a pair of scissors.  Well done to those of you who guessed correctly.

Did some online shopping this morning and after lunch I got the bus to Swalwell.  Shopping in Lidl then I crossed over the River Derwent.  Fed the ducks and then carried on to Neil's to keep Luna company for a couple of hours. 

I didn't take a toy this time but I did have a " Himalayan Yak Chew ".  Its a hard chew made from a mix of yak and cows milk plus lime juice compressed and smoke dried.  Luna loved it.  She settled down and chewed on it for quite a while. There's plenty of it left for her to enjoy in the coming days..

Then she was ready to play. We played tug as usual and her favourite tug toy is an old teddy bear.  Its just the outside fabric of the bear now as the stuffing has long since gone in the bin.  As Luna was tugging the bear and I was holding it one of my fingers somehow got caught up in the material and as Luna pulled harder I felt a sharp pain in the finger.  Its still very sore but so far there's no bruising or swelling so Im assuming it will be OK in time.

I left Luna around at 4pm and caught a bus to the Metrocentre.  Did some food shopping in Marks and Spencers.

I intended to get my blip shot in the Metrocentre - I was going to take a photo of the lovely hanging poppy display they have in the Red Mall.  Its been there permanently since 2014.  However it wasn't there today.  They must have taken it down when they put the Christmas decorations up.  You would have thought they could have left it until at least Remembrance Sunday.

So I've blipped one of the lilies in the bouquet of flowers I got a couple of days ago.  The other flowers are on the mantelpiece in the lounge but the lilies are in the lobby where the cats can't get to them. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Steps today - 10,816

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.