Chateau

'Day off'. Although I woke up at 6.30 I decided tiredness was the better part of discretion and didn't get up till after 8. I still didn't a while on the phone to B of S re cards and signatories. 

Then time to set off to my new 'office', the Sheraton to meet A and then B. There was no C.

It was the first day that felt like winter this weird late autumn. Sunny and clear but a snell wind at the top of this hill and I had to dig out the big scarf and the beret. Brrr! But the Castle looked bonny from the Terrace on the way to tap. 

Home, I enjoyed a relax on the lounger in the semi dark with a cat on my lap. 

And the last outing was to choir with L back from Florida. I think we sang well but it was after 9 before I got home. Series 5 of The Crown has dropped. Discovered I hadn't watched S4, ep10 so caught on that before S5, ep1 which was odd as the characters seem to have aged far more than the actual 3 years. Gave up half way through but I will return. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.