Sweeping

The leaves are falling thick and fast. I've not noticed a particularly vibrant show of autumn colour this year.  The leaves fall all the same and there's always sweeping to be done. I don't mind them on the beds but not on the paths where they go all mushy and slippy. This is a leaf from a small acer which grows happily in a big planter. It looks like seaweed but it is a brittle leaf.

Enjoyed James IV Queen of the Fight very much. Didn't feel anxious about being in the theatre which rather surprised me. I was caught up in the spectacle as well as the story. There were some shocking and challenging  bits as well as brilliant choreography. I thought I might not sleep after the stimulation of a live performance but I did pretty well.

I've been busy preparing for a sociable weekend ahead and sorting out various bits and bobs. It's extraordinarily mild today and the washing is drying on the line. Although I've been tidying the garden there are plenty of plants still flowering. It's a worrying sign in almost mid November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.