Rosemary for Remembrance

My trailing rosemary plant is flowering again. Such is this extraordinarily mild November. I've desaturated this for a more sombre look. Remembrance Day today. I don't know if any other blipper heard the interview on BBC Radio4 Woman's Hour yesterday about women serving in the Royal Navy. It wasn't an easy account to hear. There's an excerpt here https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m001dxtl but it comes with a health warning from me.

Friday again - the year is whizzing by. I'm going to be busy, in a nice way, for the next few days. My sister is on her way to visit for the first time in ages. Covid put a stop to planned trips over the past year but all being well she will be here this afternoon. A quick turn round and we'll be on the train into Edinburgh to meet our cousin for a meal. Haven't seen her for a long time.

Tomorrow is going to be taken up with a family gathering and we have various other treats planned over the weekend. I'll try to keep up with blip but I might falter.

Wishing you a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.