Moon: 99.5%

After all my attempts I wasn't going to let the moon slip through my fingers again. It's waning now but only just.
I am awake in the middle of the night so a moon blip is my consolation. I'm blaming the cheese I ate late last night. A foolish move on my part, delightful though it was at the time.

There might not be much blip engagement from me today as it's Wednesday childminding and Wednesday yoga. Then, for the first time since covid struck, I'm going to the theatre. I really ought to get a bit more sleep.

Today is my younger son's birthday and it's a big one. We will be celebrating with him at the weekend but it's lovely to think I'll see him in a few hours when he drops the three year old off for her day with us. Happy birthday E!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.