She can seeeee!

A much needed extra team meeting with Stephen this morning - so much seems to be happening at the moment that needs thought and discussion amongst the 3 of us. I think we left the meeting with lighter hearts having waded through a list of stuff. Home for sorting washing, washing and more washing. Our dryer is working hard as it's been a day of constant rain. Our Greek friend gave us everything but what he was wearing, so I really want to get his stuff back to him asap. 
The kids and I made cake for 30 this afternoon. Each Friday 4 families from Asha's class are making snacks to sell at school during break time to help raise funds for their end of year trip to Valencia. 
Asha's delighted that her glasses arrived at the opticians this afternoon - she'll be able to read what's on the board at school! Woohoo!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Good productive time with Stephen and Danny this morning.
2) Not ruining the cake I made! I'm not a natural baker, more a natural eater.
3) That Asha will be able to see properly now.

Today's joy theme is gratefuls from your Bible reading; I'm just going to copy and paste 3 of the verses that struck me when I was reading them in Psalm 34, The Message version;

1) God met me more than halfway,
he freed me from my anxious fears. (v4)

2) Is anyone crying for help? God is listening,
ready to rescue you.
If your heart is broken, you’ll find God right there;
if you’re kicked in the gut, he’ll help you catch your breath. (v17 &18)

3) God pays for each slave’s freedom;
no one who runs to him loses out. (v22)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.