Kiosk Kaos

I had a meeting with the businesses representative for the neighbourhood our centre is in...I'd been nervous as the last meeting I had with a business in the area was such a disaster! However this was the complete opposite. The guy really listened and I feel he understood what I was saying and what we're hoping to do, I feel like he got an understanding of our heart and we had a good old chat. He thinks one of our ideas could lead to a solution that will be a decent compromise...we'll see. 
Straight on to school to sell snacks to the kids during break time - it was so much fun, but absolute chaos. We made 137€ towards their school trip!! This is Asha's teacher in the middle, Cristian, a local guy.
Straight from school Nate went off to his first ever proper playdate!! He's been so excited. Danny collected him a few hours later and the 3 boys all had a blast together apparently! And at the same time Nate was being collected I was dropping Asha off for a sleepover at Stef's, she's been excited to get some one on one time with Stef... And an early evening drink for me with Artist Helen to catch up on all that's been going on with her recently.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Miguel's openness and willingness to listen.
2) The cake sale being a success and having so many lovely interactions with the kids at the school.
3) Asha and Nate both having special times with special friends today.

Today's joy theme is 'remembrance';
1) Grateful to all those who fought for our freedom.
2) Grateful for the peace I can now live in in my little corner of the world, though I realise it's luxury enjoyed by too few.
3) Grateful for all those women who stepped into new roles to keep countries going as the men went off to fight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.