Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Ibiza Light Festival

An unexpected morning when my prayer walk ended up in time with one of the homeless women. She was the most open and honest she's ever been with me, and I needed a bit of solo prayer time afterwards to 'do' something with all she'd shared. Just reminded again of how awful and sad addiction is, and how shame just binds people up and keeps them down. 

Tonight was the Ibiza Light Festival - as always, an absolute spectacle. So many beautiful installations around Dalt Vila. Asha stayed home as she wasn't feeling great, but Nate utterly loved it all. I'm hoping Asha feels better tomorrow and I can take her then. Amazing that it's all free. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Time to walk and listen to Maya. What a privilege.
2) Stephen being on Nate duty at the Light Festival and keeping hold of his hand and getting him to the front of each installation.
3) Bumping into a Roma friend I've not seen for a while, Ramona, and her being so warm with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.