Holding things together

After being cold in France for the last week, today's northern warmth had me outside for as long as possible. I hauled 28 sandbags from near the back door to the end of the garden pending the next flood warning; removed the headless duck from the lawn which, having provided 11 days of meals for the local wildlife, was just a lightness of feathers and fine bones; mowed the grass and hung out three loads of washing.

I also took about 30 pairs of pictures, one of each on each of my two cameras, to see whether my prejudice against my compact Sony's in-camera processing is justified. It's not, at least for garden shots. I was quite surprised at how well it stood up to the Lumix bridge. I'll do a similar test with portraits next.

So I had plenty of pictures of clementines in the grass, dessicated hydrangea flowers, dandelions, fading tulips, bluebells and new apple blossom, but I had to go for a walk in the evening light and I liked this better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.