All-Day-View

So typical for November! The view never changed; I was looking at the foggy linden tree from the very early morning until it got dark from my desk.

The photo was taken at the same time as Tuesday's, around 7:30 am. What a difference to the colour- and cheerful sunrise just 3 days ago.

Saint Martin's Day today and in the neighbourhood the children are gathering for the procession. In the Kindergarten the back yard is already lit and decorated for the get-together afterwards with Glühwein (mulled wine - I can see the huge cooking pots).
It is also the start of the carnival season (today at 11:11 am). That has been celebrated elsewhere (at many elsewheres in my state.....).

For me it was a day with working from home, looking at the fog outside. Didn't feel like going outside, either. But that wasn't the fogs fault, I don't mind walks in fog. Perhaps tomorrow, doesn't look like it will change soon.

18:25; 7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.