Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Nose

Dogs have a complex olfactory system which allows them to smell all sorts of things we humans never smell. And some dogs, like Jax, who have a lineage of hunting and tracking breeds, can follow their noses almost anywhere. I had Jax out in our yard for a while this morning and he spent nearly the entire time just following scent trails near the edge of the woods. It’s fun to watch him zig and zag around as he follow his nose. And, since it wasn’t a photographically inspiring day, I thought I’d just show you his superb olfactory tool!

I had my weekly zoom yoga practice this morning and, as usual, felt so much better after. Then, Hubs and I had out annual visit with the dermatologist. Always nice to get that done - both of us with a clean bill of health.

It’s been raining all afternoon - the outer band of Nicole - with abnormally warm temps. We may actually hit 70 F tomorrow before plunging into the low 40’s on Sunday. As you may recall, Jax dislikes rain so he has been very content to spend the afternoon on the sofa.

Zoom cocktails tonight with my besties before we coast into the weekend…

Dark with hazelnuts today

Xoxo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.