Cosmos…still nice flowers!

Today as it was so sunny I went to the allotment. These are some of the flowers still looking good. We also have lots of marigolds too.
I dig some digging to get rid of the raspberries which have not fruited well for two years, due to lack of water plus age. It took ages to do about one square meter as so many weed roots, but at least the soil is so moist it’s easy to dig. I also dug up lots more Jerusalem artichokes as they seem to have spread into the raspberries! 

The extra is of my neighbours plot. They have only. Taken it over this year, two sisters, and are very keen and keeping it very neat. There brassica under the netting are much better than mine! I think the pallets are ready to make a new compost ‘bin’. A local tile shop drops off all their pallets to our allotments which is very useful.

I also went to the garden centre and bought some plants including cyclamen and primroses to update a few pots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.