Saturday afternoon walk

I spent the morning in the conservatory making mice for acorn and walnut shells. Tried to be systematic so made myself a list to begin with. I have 15 walnut mice to make, and 8 for acorn pictures, plus another 3 for acorn tree decorations.

At 11 o'clock I went in to Sheringham for a very quick scout about. I parked in a free 45 minute spot, so that stopped me spending too much. I didn't find exactly what I was looking for, but got a tiny tin of humbrol varnish. I really need a trip to Norwich, but this will do for now - it is only for varnishing my mice's noses.

After lunch Jon, Henry and I went for a late walk to Felbrigg. We were disappointed to discover the cafe, shop and book shop all close at 3.30. It was 3.35! Again, saved us a bit of money. It was lovely weather - although not as lovely as Manda and Bruce were experiencing in Bamburgh - they sent me a photo of themselves in the beach sunbathing in very little clothes (It looked like swimming cossies!) Quite frightening really, that this should be the case for us in mid November. Where is our winter?

I spent another hour or so (and am continuing) making more mice. I hope to have most completed ready to take in to work next week. I will be doing more tomorrow.

Henry bought a curry for dinner, and cooked it. A treat for us. He had been called out for work earlier on the day, to Norwich, so hopefully will get a bit extra pay this month. Earlier he had helped Jon with a small tree job at the end of the road. So we needed that relaxing walk.

Now 'Strictly' and a glass of wine. A bottle opened last weekend, and I suspect I will finish next weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.