Bacon

I was woken up at 630 this morning by Himself clattering around and asking me if I wanted to watch the (women's) rugby world cup. With a bit of warning I might have done but I declined. By the time he'd gone downstairs, come back up for something, fed the cats and brought me a cup of coffee (it seemed rude to pint out I wanted to go back to sleep and that wasn't going to help) I may as well have got up!

I did just that when he left to go and do the Parkrun set up and by 0900 had been running (not Parkrun), made bread*, put the washing on and was at the allotment planting the over wintering broad beans.

I was home by 1100 for breakfast (cereal, no toast) before tackling the mini ironing pile and getting the papers.

We went out to watch the (men's) rugby which was a better result, if not as important.

Cauliflower cheese for dinner with home grown cauli and leeks and some leftover bacon.

*Which mostly consisted of putting everything in a machine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.