Menacing

I walked up the hill after lunch. The light already seemed very low, though there were patches of blue sky, and it was extremely windy. This was the first photo I took, looking along the road not far from our gateway; later, I tried some abstract shapes in the disintegrating surface of the lane, which I thought were a bit boring, and some sheep with trees and sky, which suffered from too much contrast between the gloomy ground and the bright sky. I'd really like some software that can edit different areas of the photo differently, but I can't justify the cost of the monthly Adobe subscriptions. I liked the birds in this one - there's something a bit wild about the broken clouds,  birds and windswept tree, and I'm telling myself the cables are all part of the composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.