Some Gave All, All Gave Something

I took Ollie dog with me to check on the family nursery and afterwards we had a chat with the man who lives opposite. He's a real dog lover and has four golden retrievers and handsome Dexter the German shepherd, top right.

I noticed the remembrance tribute at the property next door. It's a beautiful, recently-built house on the site of the home of the family who used to run the local boatyard. The son and I used to be playmates as children. An old man and a younger man, who had only one arm, were painting the front fence. When I looked closely at my image on screen I could read this handwritten note:

Never Forgotten
Some Gave All
All Gave Something

I'm wondering whether the younger man is a veteran.

We then had a walk along the sea wall and saw little egrets, a redshank and some kayaks.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.