Birthday

My grandson's 5th birthday is tomorrow. Since he and his sister are with my son until tomorrow morning, a birthday party today was in order. He'd requested pizza and a chocolate cupcake, as well as a giant garbage/recycle truck from Target. Needless to say, he got them all. He announced that he was having a very good day!  See extra for a peek.

After such a filling lunch, I went out to the garden when I got home. It's starting to look more organized and a bit like someone's actually taking care of it ;-) The yard waste bin is filled to the brim and I've filled up a big paper bag as well. I'll work more this week if I can....we've got a cool and sunny week coming up. Then rain forever more. I'd SO much rather clean up the garden on a dry day.

The Japanese Forest Grass - Hakonechloa macra 'Aurea' - is in full bloom now - the inflorescences caught my eye in the fading afternoon sun. So beautiful this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.