KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Fall Color

But of a different sort...mostly. It was a much nicer day than I expected - fall like, but quite mild and no rain until later, and then only for a few hours. A couple of pretty nice days coming up!

I went over to help my ex in my old garden this afternoon. He's been so helpful to me, it's the least I can do. It was kind of fun - it's been quite a while. No sadness today, it's no longer my garden. We filled up the garden waste bin which thankfully gets picked up Wednesday. Then we can straighten up some more. Sure is easier with two people. Couldn't help but thinking how happy I am that I could go to my own home afterwards ;-)

In the collage from top left: Rose, Oak Leaf Hydrangea leaf, Hellebore (that's in my courtyard garden), Nasturtium (a volunteer from the previous year) and Osteospermum, also in my courtyard in a container. 

Hope you've all had lovely weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.