Pre lunch wanderings

I had time for a lengthy pre lunch wander all the way to the Piazzale Michelangelo, which offers great views over the city. It was pretty busy. I've been there before, but three things have stopped me going for years during my visits. Lack of time. Rainy weather. Or weather which is too hot to climb. Everything worked out today.

Lunch was back at the Osteria del Calciante, where Mr A and I had our Sunday lunch a few months back. I enjoyed it this time, in a leisurely way, with JDz. Only occasionally did our chat shift to "shop".

I kept in touch with Mr A up in the north, where he had seen a lot more sunshine than I did, and I'm pleased to hear he has sorted out our dishwasher "plumbing" (well actually electrics) issue. We just hadn't looked in the right cupboard.

Reading fiction again this evening. What a pleasure!

Oh, and I forgot. This is a signature blip. 4500.... not all consecutive as this counts in my backblips which Mr A thinks I should delete to be fair. But anyway....looks like I might be here for the duration, although it's possibly a little early to tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.