ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Drive by blippage

Along with C, I made an early start to drive back to Edinburgh. Sadly, once again I had not slept that well. It is possible that along with a bit too much red wine (but honestly, I didn't have that much yesterday), I also had too much cheese and coffee over the weekend. That may have contributed to the bad sleep.

I was back in Edinburgh, and queueing along Duke Street past the Rebel Bear street art before it got light and whilst it was still shockingly bad weather. The weather did improve a little at times today, and the sun did attempt to shine, but I was not tempted to out again. That is, until just now when our building alarm went off *again*, and I put some shoes on and trudged downstairs only for it to go off again just as I reached the courtyard level.

So I worked at home, which allowed me to do quite a tough peloton workout, which was very hard work. It's not recommended to do these particular workouts straight on top of what was for me a pretty serious walk, which itself followed a fair bit of exercise on Saturday. One is supposed to recuperate. Sadly, to keep to the programme, because I'm going away on Wednesday, I need to do the main workouts today and tomorrow. My legs were exceedingly stiff and sore before the workout, but they were somewhat better afterwards. I hope they will be better again tomorrow.

I was sad to leave Mossfennan House this morning, but it has been a memorable weekend in great company, with lots of indulgences as well as plenty of activities. And also great weather from Friday to Sunday evening. It was only yesterday evening as it was getting dark that we could see the weather fronts sweeping in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.