Remembrance Day service

We attended the Remembrance Day parade and service in Maidstone this morning. Very well attended and the parade was fondly supported by people lining the streets clapping as the procession passed by.

Maidstone is home to a Gurkha Regiment. They always get a special cheer from the crowd. We see plenty of Nepalese in the town.

Very difficult to capture the essence of the event, street furniture gets in the way and the site is not conducive to getting interesting angles. I tried my best.

The murky skies of yesterday cleared as the service proceeded and we were treated to a wonderfully mild November day for the rest of the day.

Thank you for your comments on the foggy night time shot yesterday. I didn’t get the chance to visit journals today. Tomorrow should be better. I’m glad you liked the shot dispute the little bit of flare which I didn’t have time to remove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.