Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

A Year in Normandie

I was delighted to have posted a BLUE blip yesterday, before we had the news that the US senate was now controlled by democrats, with one more seat to be decided from Georgia.   a relief for sure, and a better outcome than I feared.    


Another nice day..  but no photos I really liked….so …I'll show you a lovely surprise that came in the mail yesterday!    Postcards from the David Hockney exhibition (A year in Normadie,) at Salt’s Mill in Yorkshire., sent by blip friend Wendy, with whom we enjoyed seeing Hockney’s Yorkshire iPad drawings at Salt’s Mill in 2017.  She also sent the book last spring when the exhibit opened which I really enjoyed about how he spent the pandemic producing these iPad drawings.    I tried to convince Wendy he was a wonderful artist but I'm not sure she agrees.. (she changed her photo I think to the quite wonderful photo exhibition also there at Salt's Mill.   But last spring another Yorkshire blipper (that I also met)  JeanneB blipped it and also put them all on flickr.. How nice is that? 

Extra is the backs of the cards from Wendy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.