A little ray of sunshine

It's hard to believe that this pretty dandelion is a weed, they really are a lovely colour.

I was having a lovely walk, and as a responsible dog owner I cleaned up after Louis and threw the bag is the designated dog bin where there are free poop bags. I always carry some with me in a little bag that clips onto his lead, and as I'd used my last one I took some more to fill my bag. I heard a woman shouting at me and looked up to see a woman in the house which runs alongside the pathway, hanging out of her upstairs window. Of course she was shouting at me in French and when I questioned what she wanted she started shouting at me to not take so many bags as there won't be any left for anyone else. I'd taken 5! I tried to explain to her that I always keep some with me and I always clean up after my dog - which is more than I can say for a lot of the dog owners near us! Anyway, she carried on shouting at me, so I ended up telling her that next time I'll let Louis poo on her grass and I won't clean it up. I wished her a good day and walked off - it's unbelievable!

Anyway, rant over - I dropped Louis off at home and headed into work, and decided I'd blip the dandelion as it's a ray of sunshine on this otherwise wet day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.