Brighton Street Art

I had my physio appointment at the hospital at 8am this morning, and as t's difficult to get there on public transport, I went in the car. I then had to find somewhere to park within walking distance of the office, which was easier said than done! A couple of work colleagues drive to work, so yesterday they showed me on a map where there's free 'on street' parking, but it was a nightmare and I had to drive round and round before finding a space. I then had to walk for about 15 minutes in the pouring rain!

At lunch time it was still raining, but I'd arranged to go for a 'coffee' with Leanne the girl I'm taking over from. It was nice to get out of the office and have a proper chat with her, and learn some of the office politics. On the way back I went to blip this piece of street art that I'd seen the other day and I got absolutely soaked waiting for someone to walk past, but I wanted to give you an impression of the size of the can.

I've decided that I'm going to start a blip theme based on Brighton Street Art. There's so much of it which is very impressive, so during the working week if I don't have plans at lunch time it'll give me a reason to get out of the office.

Anyway, it's Friday tomorrow - it'll soon be the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.