Life In Wales

By KarenC

Home is where the heart is

There's not a lot to report today - I got the later bus this morning but it was very slow and stopped at every bus stop where there were queues of people waiting. Although I got to work on time, I only had a few minutes to spare, so I'll probably stick with the earlier one as I only have to leave home 10 minutes earlier and I'd rather be early than late. Anyway, whichever bus I get, it's great being able to come home every night, rather than having to stay in the hotel like the last to weeks.

At lunch time I met up with Chrissy, Alison & Val in the park. The weather wasn't as good as yesterday but it was lovely to see them and as usual, we had a giggle :-) I didn't take many photos though, so it's another garden blip today.

I bought this heart shaped bird feeder a couple of months ago as I thought it was really pretty, but the birds don't seem to be taking to it. I had it hanging from one of the palm trees but they didn't seem to notice it, so I've now hung it from the apple tree with my other feeders. They still don't seem to be going near it but it's made a nice blip, and one that will appeal to HeartFreek.

Alan and I have just got back from a walk with Louis and the weather's on the turn, the wind is building up and we could see rain clouds in the distance. It's not looking good for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.