Lunch time in the park

Well I'm finally in the Brighton office and so far so good. Mind you it's taken all morning to get my dictation system up and running so I've not actually done any work yet. Everyone seems nice, but they're a little quieter than at the Carshalton office, and there doesn't seem to be much chit chat, but it's a pleasant working atmosphere.

I caught the 8.15am bus this morning but was in town for 8.30am, so tomorrow I might try the 8.30am bus. I'm just a little concerned if that one's running late that I'll be late, but I'll try it and see. This morning I went to a cafe in Kemp Town and had a hot chocolate before I went to the office. The nice thing about getting the early bus is that I get to travel with Sandra, my friend and neighbour that I met in my last job, so we we're able to have a catch up.

It's a gorgeous day as you can see and I'm just on my lunch break sat in the sun in the Pavilion gardens. Tonight I'm going to the Zumba class at the gym, it's rather late only starting at 8pm but it's the only chance I'll get now.

Anyway, I'd better head back to the office and do some work. Have a good day whatever you're doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.