Shoe tossing....

When we were driving home yesterday we noticed various pairs of shoes thrown over cables and wires across the main road. It seemed a bit strange but it also looked quite funny, so when I finished work today I drove back to where I'd seen them as I thought they'd make an unusual blip.

Anyway, on my way back I noticed even more, so I thought there must be a reason behind it. It turns out its a tradition in some areas that shoes are tied together and then flung over the cables to commemorate the end of the school year. So I think this must the be case here as the IB exams have just started for the final year students. So here you have, a pair of shoes!

I started work at 9am this morning instead of my usual 11am which turned out great as it meant I finished earlier too. It's a lovely evening so I'm going to cook dinner and then we can go out for a nice long walk.

Have a nice evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.