Silhouette

It's been a very dull day, eventually this afternoon turning to rain.  Not ideal weather for today's Mono Monday theme of Silhouette hosted by Heanku.  Just after lunch the sun did peep through the clouds and I saw an opportunity on the patio.  The bamboo leaves in silhouette and the silhouette of the buddha sitting on a stand cast through the dividing frosted glass between our patios.  I suspect the buddha is not classed strictly as a silhouette, more a shadow, but I thought it looked fitting in the photo and in the theme.

After lunch I went for a solitary walk, Ann had gone off to Hanbury Hall to meet a friend, along the river and over the bridge where I had a look round Cripplegate Park.  There are some lovely autumn colours there at the moment.  Then back home along the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.