Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Everybody's Talking At Me...

...and they're all saying rhubarb, rhubarb, rhubarb.

If you can say the word "rhubarb" without then going on to sing"da na na neh, da na na neh, da na na neh ne neh", then you won't appreciate this. If you can't, then you must be mature like wot I am.

A Wakefield Wednesday - what is Wakefield most famous for? Rhubarb. It's in the Rhubarb Triangle. So here's some rhubarb. Now you're singing a Barry Manilow song....

I know that the rules of Blip say it is compulsory to Blip a sunset, a wet flower, milky water, a cute dog and an atmospheric cemetery shot - if you'll let me have wet rhubarb instead of the flower, then I'm all done. I fear there may be many more cute dog Blips as our new family member arrives tomorrow - I apologise in advance.

PS If any of you have missed SwillinBilly's Life Imitating Art series - then check it out, it's fab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.