Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

The End

You may have noticed that my journal has had a bit of a Beatles theme recently, spurred on by the very astute Ellisroger.

However, I have to admit defeat to this Blip from Yesterday, to which I’ve got No Reply; it’s All Too Much. When I saw it I was tempted to Drive My Car on The Long and Winding Road (actually the M62) over to Liverpool and Blip the Yellow Submarine moored outside Albert Dock, but when you have to resort to Ringo songs, it’s time to admit “I’m getting Nowhere Man; I’m a Loser. I need Help!"

There’s been Something fun about making the Blips Come Together. I didn’t Imagine it would drag go on so long. But now I need to Back Off Boogaloo, Let it Be and Get Back to normality. All Things Must Pass.

If only I knew someone called Lucy. Or Rita. Or Prudence. Or Maxwell. Or Madonna. Or Michelle…

Oh yeah. Alright..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.