Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Harold in't Sun

On of my first ever Blips was Harold in't Snow, so today I went back to catch him soaking up the sun in front of the Grade 1 listed train station.
People kept inconsiderately getting in the way of my shot - how thoughtless of them to expect to go about their business whilst I was trying to get a Blip! I was also half expecting to be tapped on my shoulder by Robert10 as we are usually in the same place within 5 minutes of each other!

I then went to do some shopping - at the counter in Clintons the sales assistant said "would you like to buy a pen to support cancer?" I know what she meant, but perhaps she needs to work on her phrasing.

A glorious sunny day here in Pennine Yorkshire; it's grand to be alive on a day like this. Especially as our little dog is arriving in less than 48 hours now! Pets At Home's profits will be taking a sudden upturn this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.