Just add water

Last year in January I froze some of my sourdough starter I had been using for a year or two. I didn’t want to lose the culture as our daughter started it from scratch. Anyway….I got some out 21 months later and added “water”. Then started feeding it and hey presto, I have life. I find the whole process of making sourdough fascinating, it’s easy once you get into a routine but I have to reread all my notes as I have forgotten the time line and quantities of flour and water. 

Wish me luck.

Thanks for hosting Davidc. I could have posted a more watery blip yesterday as we have had a major flood. The water level has dropped and they are pumping water off the highway. At least the main road is open to traffic as it was backed up for miles yesterday. It’s the only road west from Sydney ( all the side roads have been cut). Other towns are having real problems with record floods and multiple floods. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.