Front Window View: Send Out Your Husband NOW!!!!

This was my morning view when I looked out the front door window. LGK, the neighbor kitty, was sitting there waiting for my husband; no, DEMANDING that my husband come out! Do you see the look in that cat's eyes? He will not be denied!

They like to sit on the front porch together: my husband with his book, the cat on his lap; all around them, peace. The cat likes to get nose skritches. He likes to take a bath on my husband's lap. He likes to snooze. For hours and hours. (Don't they let him SLEEP where he lives?) So, eventually, I sent my husband out, and the cat was mollified, and we had peace.

In completely other news, I filled out all the paper work and submitted it for the PA property tax rebate a while ago. We got a form letter back saying I should submit a copy of the deed and Schedule F. Copy of the deed, fine, I can see that. Schedule F turns out to be . . . Farm Income and Expenses.

So I sit down and look at Schedule F, all puzzled. We are not a farm. It asks me questions about how much our livestock cost, how much our machinery cost, what we spent on manure (you have to BUY manure? around here, with it having been election season and all, the bullsh*t seems to be practically FREE!), and what our primary crop is.

I look at the list of crop codes. My husband looks at the list of codes. "I don't see CATS on here," he says, shaking his head. In the end, I give up on Schedule F. If we can't make a living farming cats, I don't want to even be in farming.

No, this is NOT a farm. And no, that is NOT OUR CAT on the front porch, on my husband's lap!

My soundtrack song can only be this one: Harry Chapin, with Cat's in the Cradle. Music begins about a minute in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.